• Start of Year 2018

    Peer Support Training - Yr 13
    Options with Deans
    NCEA Exam Results & New Enrolments

  • Start of Year 2018

    Teacher Only Days
    Thursday 1st & Friday 2nd February

  • Start of Year 2018

    Years 9 and 13 Only
    Monday 5th February

  • Start of Year 2018

    Waitangi Day (Public Holiday)
    Tuesday 6th February

  • Start of Year 2018

    All years back in school
    Wednesday 7th February

Term Dates - 2017

Term 1: Wednesday 1 February - Friday 14 April
Term 2: Monday 1 May - Friday 7 July
Term 3: Monday 24 July - Friday 29 September
Term 4: Monday 16 October - Thursday 14 December

Drum Roll

Head Boy: Matai Newman
Head Girl: Morgan Hutchings
Deputy Head Boy: Kees McCahon
Deputy Head Girl: Michaela Jenkins-Stevenson

Read More

  • Location | view map »


    Located in the north island of New Zealand, Dargaville has clean air, open space and a quiet friendly environment, ideal for study.


  • Location | view map »


    Dargaville is just over two hours drive north of Auckland, New Zealand's major International Gateway.


  • Location | view map »


    Deep sea fishing, yachting and boating harbours with unpolluted surf beaches and excellent water sport facilities are close to hand.

Haere mai... welcome to Dargaville High School

Dargaville High School

Located in the North Island of New Zealand, Dargaville High School is a decile 3, co-ed state secondary school, teaching students from Years 9 to 13. Our rural school has an impressive record of achievement in academic, sporting and cultural fields. Many of our former students have gone on to great success in the worlds of science, politics, business and sport.

Michael Houghton Principal

Michael Houghton Principal Dargaville High School.

Kia ora koutou katoa,

Welcome to Dargaville High School, situated on the western coast of Northland, gateway to the Kauri Coast. The school serves the Northern Wairoa region, an area with a long and rich history... read more 

Michael Houghton
Principal